Contact the President

The Office of the President is located in Suite 230 of the Ashe Building on the Coral Gables campus. For directions to the Coral Gables campus, visit our map.

Mailing Address

230 Ashe Building
1252 Memorial Drive
Coral Gables, Florida 33146


Submit a Comment or Suggestion

To share a comment or suggestion with President Frenk, use the President's Suggestion Form.

Office of the President

President Julio Frenk
305-284-5155
president@miami.edu

Rudy Fernandez
Chief of Staff to the President
and Vice President for Government and Community Relations
305-284-4330
rudyfernandez@miami.edu

Khaleel Seecharan
Assistant Vice-President for Special Projects
305-284-9675
khaleel@miami.edu

Adriana Verdeja
Deputy Chief of Staff to the President
305-284-8740
averdeja@miami.edu

Annette Herrera
Executive Director of Communications
305-284-6548
anherrera@miami.edu

Laura Pequignot
Executive Director, Events Management
305-284-3792
lpequignot@miami.edu

Alicia Blatchford
Administrative Manager to the President
305-284-5155
awb49@miami.edu

Magaly Medina
Director of Scheduling & Logistics
305-284-8857
presidentscheduling@miami.edu

Vivian Romero
Director of President’s Correspondence
305-284-8399
vromero@miami.edu

Beatriz M. Piña
Manager, Business Operations
305-284-8700
betty@miami.edu

Rosa Rivas
Executive Assistant to the President’s Chief of Staff
305-284-5570
rosarivas@miami.edu

Kelly Johanna Montoya
Events Planner
305-284-7341
k.montoya@miami.edu